Closing a Collective
You will need to do the following before you can close or archive your collective.
- 2.Provide written confirmation that the account should be closed from a collective admin. This should be sent from the email address associated to the admin's account on the Open Collective platform.
- 3.Publish a public update on the collective's page in the 'About' or 'Conversations' area to indicate the status change of the collective and effective date.
- 4.Let any donors know that they should cancel recurring contributions. This can be done in the public message.
Please note, we can only transfer funds to another nonprofit.